October 24, 2020

UFC 254: Khabib vs Gaethje – UK begin time, TV channel, dwell stream, prelims, battle card for Battle Island occasion

UFC 254: Khabib vs Gaethje – UK start time, TV channel, live stream, prelims, fight card for Fight Island event


KHABIB NURMAGOMEDOV makes his return to the Octagon to tackle Justin Gaethje at UFC 254.

Battle Island in Abu Dhabi performs host to the hugely-anticipated UFC Light-weight Championship conflict.

When is UFC 254?

  • UFC 254 takes place on Saturday, October 24.
  • The occasion will begin an early time to capitalise on the European fanbase for Russian ace Khabib, with the early prelims kicking off 3.15pm BST. That is 10.15am Japanese Time within the US and 6.15pm in Abu Dhabi.
  • UFC president Dana White mentioned: “It will likely be time-friendly for the European viewers. “It should occur within the afternoon within the US.”

What time does UFC 254 begin?

  • The early prelims start at 3.15pm BST.
  • The prelims will get underway at 5pm BST.
  • Then the primary card begins at 7pm BST, with the massive primary occasion of Khabib vs Gaethje anticipated round 9pm.

What TV channel and dwell stream is UFC 254 on?

UFC 254 might be broadcast on BT Sports activities Field Workplace within the UK, and ESPN+ within the US.

Th occasion prices £19.95 on BT Sport Field Workplace to buy.

The early prelims might be proven on UFC’s Battle Cross app.

Khabib Nurmagomedov defeated Conor McGregor in 2018
Sportsfile – Subscription

What’s the battle card and prelims?

Khabib, 32, fights for the primary time for the reason that loss of life of his father and coach, Abdulmanap, who handed away in July.

The Russian was final within the Octagon in September 2019 at UFC 242 when he defeated Dustin Poirier with a rear-naked choke within the third spherical.

Robert Whittaker vs Jared Cannonier is the co-main occasion, and might be watched eagerly by middleweight champ Israel Adesanya.

Principal card (from 7pm BST/ 2pm EST)

  • Khabib Nurmagomedov vs Justin Gaethje (UFC Light-weight Championship)
  • Robert Whittaker vs Jared Cannonier (Middleweight – co-main)
  • Alexander Volkov vs Walt Harris (Heavyweight)
  • Islam Makhachev vs Rafael dos Anjos (Light-weight)
  • Cynthia Calvillo vs Lauren Murphy (Ladies’s Flyweight)
  • Magomed Ankalaev vs Ion Cutelaba (Mild Heavyweight)
Preliminary card (from 5pm BST/ 12pm EST)
  • Stefan Struve vs Tai Tuivasa (Heavyweight)
  • Jacob Malkoun vs Phil Hawes (Middleweight)
  • Alex Oliveira vs Shavkat Rakhmonov (Welterweight)
  • Jung Da Un vs Sam Alvey (Mild Heavyweight)
Early prelims (from 3.15pm BST/ 10.15am EST)
  • Umar Nurmagomedov vs Sergey Morozov (Bantamweight)
  • Liana Jojua vs Miranda Maverick (Ladies’s Flyweight)
  • Nathaniel Wooden vs Casey Kenney (Catchweight)
  • Joel Alvarez vs Alexander Yakovlev (Light-weight)

What have they mentioned?

Khabib: “I’m going to attempt wrestling with him. If he’s going to defend my takedown one time, I’m going to attempt a second, third. I’m gonna attempt 100 instances. And naturally I’m going to field with him, I’m going to kick with him.

“He’s going to be kickboxing and wrestling, a combination. I’m going to make him drained.

“That is my objective. And possibly in spherical quantity 3, spherical quantity 4, my plan is end him.”

Gaethje: “I’m gonna go on the market and I’m gonna attempt to break his face, I promise you.

“I’m ready and you’ll guess your backside greenback I cannot exit like no b****!”

Dana White, UFC president: “That is the battle capital of the world, proper now. The infrastructure that’s right here, all of the cool issues to do, I feel that followers are gonna flock right here as quickly as this factor opens up.”



Posted in UK